Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap
Self-Help Credit Union

Premier Community Credit Union

On April 1, 2022, Premier Community Credit Union (Premier CCU) merged with Self-Help Federal Credit Union (Self-Help FCU).

Premier CCU was chartered in 1931 to provide financial services to teachers in California’s central valley region. Today, Premier CCU operates three branches in the California cities of Stockton, Lodi and Manteca, and serves anyone who lives or works in San Joaquin County (California).

View the official press release here


As part of the ongoing transition to Self-Help FCU, the appearance of the Premier CCU website is changing to display the Self-Help FCU name/logo on its pages. However, the website address and links to online banking and other critical member services currently available to the Premier CCU membership will remain the same. Similarly, many of those same online services will continue to display the Premier CCU name and/or logo.

Visit the Premier CCU website


Additionally, the interiors of the Stockton, Lodi and Manteca branches will be renovated in 2023 to display the Self-Help FCU name and logo. Remaining unchanged will be the exteriors of those branches which will continue to display the Premier CCU logo in fixed signage.



In addition to providing high-quality financial products and services, it is part of Self-Help FCU’s mission to engage with communities through volunteer work, technical assistance and other forms of community development support. As such, Self-Help FCU continues to sponsor San Joaquin County's annual Classified Employees and Teacher of the Year Award dinner (for which Premier CCU was a founding sponsor). And organizations such as El Concilio, the American Heart Association, the Stockton Shelter for the Homeless and the Stockton Emergency Food Bank continue to receive Self-Help FCU’s outreach support.

Self-Help FCU is a non-profit, community development credit union serving more than 100,000 members through branches in northern, central, and southern California, Washington state, Illinois and Wisconsin.